And here we go…

I guess I will begin where I left off, with the MRSA update. And then go on from there. And here we go…

My husband has made a full recovery, thankyoujesus. It was superscary and I am beyond glad to be done with it. Y’all, please pay careful attention to any infection you may have. Take it seriously. See your doctor. For me. I beg you.

My holidays were pretty awesome. My brother flew in from Colorado, with his new girlfriend. I HEART HER. Seriously. I foresee her becoming my sister-in-law someday. She sure beats the hell out of the last bitch,er girlfriend, he had. It was the first time we had seen each other in almost two years. I cried. He knew I would. It was good. We talk on the phone about twice a week. I’m happy.

Work has been kinda crappy. I don’t really want to get into that now. It is a whole ‘nother entry.

And on a really sad note, I lost a good friend last weekend. She hung herself for reasons I will never know. I miss her. We were roommates for a year. We had such fun together. She was crazy as hell. And would do anything for a friend. I choose to remember her in that way. Because to do anything less would be wrong. I plan on writing a post about her in the near future. I have to. I need to.

And now you are all caught up on the goings on in my life. Or most of them. Our computer is at my parent’s house for now. I will still be online, just not as often. Which totally SUCKS! But is only temporary, I assure you. Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers. I appreciate them more than you will ever know.

6 thoughts on “And here we go…

  1. Wordnerd says:

    Oh my goodness, Jenny. I am so sorry about your friend. That’s such a shocking, crushing thing to go through — hope you are doing ok.

    So glad to hear hubby is recovered — I’ve been worried since you told us about the MRSA. You’re right — it’s nothing to take lightly.

    We’ll take you back any way we can get you, even if it isn’t all that often. Welcome back!

    ((((((((BIG HUG)))))))))))

  2. jen says:

    I’m glad your husband is ok. MRSA is scary and can be hard to get rid of!

    I am also very sorry to hear about your friend. I’m sure your post will be touching.

  3. Burgh Baby's Mom says:

    I’m sorry for your loss and looking forward to the full story on everything we’ve been missing. So glad you’re back!

  4. Jenny H. says:

    Wordnerd- You are such an amazing person. You humble me with your kindness. A simple “Thank You” seems to be so lacking…

    Jen- Thank you. I hope so. I just want you to come away from having read it and feel like maybe, you knew her a little too. We’ll see.

    BBM- The same can be said for you. Even when I couldn’t comment, I would read your words and feel better. And I could forget about all the crappiness in my life, if only for a minute. It meant so much.

  5. Madame Queen says:

    My friend hung himself almost two years ago, so I know a little bit about how you’re feeling right now. I’m so sorry for your loss. It is a very difficult thing to comprehend.

    Glad that your hubs is okay, though. That sounded seriously scary. I found your blog through Burgh Baby and I even emailed her and was like “Do you know what’s up? Is everything okay?” So, whew!

  6. Jenny H. says:

    MQ- Thank you. I am okay. I am not able to be on the internets as much as I would like, but that will be different very soon! I miss my internets and being able to get online whenever I want.

    Soon, very soon…

Leave a Reply

