And So It Begins…

When I enrolled Nub in pre-K, it was with some small measure of trepidation. I know that children can often be cruel and he is an unusual child. He is very smart. I was more than a little concerned about how he would react to his new environment.

As it turns out? Most of my fears were for naught. He loves school. I knew he would. His teachers adore him. Ms. J. told me that he cracks them up every day. He has friends he plays with  and stories to tell when he is picked up at the end of the day. All in all, pretty awesome.

Except for this morning. When he told me some kids were making fun of him. And calling him, prepare yourself, Guts. He was a little upset. I am still unsure as to why they were calling him Guts. But he didn’t like it one bit. I told him to just ignore them. He said he would. After he had a little talk with them about making fun of people.

That’s my boy. Saving the world from teasing. One child at a time.

2 thoughts on “And So It Begins…

  1. eviltwinswife says:

    I hope his talk helped. Kids can be so silly, sometimes I wonder if they realize they’re being cruel – or if they just think they’re being funny.

  2. jenny626 says:

    Evil Twin’s Wife- I know. It was kind of weird trying to figure out how to handle it. I mean, obviously I didn’t want to make too big a deal out of it. But I didn’t want to just say nothing either.

    Kids. What can you do?!

Leave a Reply

