Saving The Drama…

I will have been at my current job for two years in April. I do love it. But! I just don’t think I am that happy there anymore. My boss is pregnant with her third child, they are *possibly* buying a second store and they have made the most senior person one of two assistant managers. The other manager? Will be brought in. They have no plans on keeping the other assistant manager in house.

And that bothers me. Quite a bit actually. I’m not saying I should have automatically got the job. But someone in the store should have. It is only fair. I just don’t think you can bring someone in two years into being a store and expect them to do the job as well as someone who knows the ins and outs of the place. Just my opinion.

I also don’t really feel like I can ask questions or even present my point of view to my boss right now because she IS pregnant. The whole situation is just really screwed up. I also realize that the economy is in the toilet  and I should be grateful to even have a job. And I am. I just wish the situation could be better than it is. We are having a ton of customer complaints. I truly believe that the majority of them are completely unwarranted. People have been very unhappy with their offers(because their stuff is SHIT!) and as a result they are claiming we(as a staff) are rude. Which is such crap. It just really bothers me. Don’t get me wrong, we can be rude, and we have been. BUT! When we were, we admitted we were and explained why we were. That has just not been the case right now.

I am really kind of torn as to what to do. I have requested next weekend off in order to move(woot!woot!) and I think that will give me a much needed break. If you can call moving a “break”!! I don’t want to do anything rash.

I will think on it for a while and see what I come up with.

