Top Ten Reasons Why Being a Stay-at-home-mom Rocks!

And now ,in no particular order, here we go!

1- The uniform is just about the best there is. Don’t really feel like getting out of your jammies? Then don’t. Who is gonna see you?

2- One word-Naps. I don’t really think that one needs any sort of qualification. Not if you already are a mom. And besides, who doesn’t like naps? Nobody I would want to be pals with, that’s for sure!

3- I have plenty of free time for whatever. Mainly errands. BUT! I am planning my garden(s) and that is quite exciting. At least to me. You will all be jealous when I have yummy veggies this summer though.

4- I no longer have to deal with bitchy women. Which is the greatest perk as far as I am concerned.

5- I am able to be with the boys 24/7. Wait, the jury is still out on that part of it. Kidding. Mostly. I know that I will look back on these days and wonder how they could have gone by so fast soon enough. They are only this age once. I am enjoying it.

6- I finally get to take Dub to story time at the library. I haven’t. But it is nice to know I can.

7- Dude, my house is amazingly clean. All the times. That is pretty cool.

8- I get to pick Nub up from school every day. That may sound lame to some people, but it was kind of a big deal to me. I like to pick him up and hear all about his day.

9- My relationship with my husband is better. I feel like we are more of a team. Does that sound crazy?

10- I may have developed a love for,ahem,daytime television. What? It is a guilty pleasure. Jeez, don’t be judgy-wudgy. It is not attractive.

So there you have it. I am enjoying staying at home with the boys. My stress levels are practically non-existent. My skin is clear. My energy is high. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

