We’re halfway there,ohhh living on a prayer…

Times are tough. Of that there is no doubt. We have been very lucky,yet again. My husband starts a new job(for what seems like the bajillionth time) on Monday. A super-rockin’ job that comes with a company car AND a gas card. I KNOW! Pinch me please,’cause I must be dreaming…

I think the most important thing I have learned in my rather young married life is this. You HAVE to stick together. Together you can weather anything that comes your way. And trust me, we have weathered a lot in the six years we have been together!

But I knew that going in. Marriage is hard work. Anyone who tells you differently is full of crap. The rewards are sweet,however. There is nothing like the feeling you get of knowing that someone always has your back…

Cliched, but very,very true. I have several friends who are going through economic difficulties of their own right now. Either they, or their spouses, are not handling the pressure of it all in the most healthful of ways. I am kind of at a loss as to what to do or say. I’m just trying to be there for them. It’s all I really can do.

I hope that for everyone’s sakes the economy begins to improve. It has been this way for far too long. We could all use a little break.

2 thoughts on “We’re halfway there,ohhh living on a prayer…

  1. I’m glad he found such a great job. And, you’re 100% right – marriage is a full time job. It takes work, from both parties, but if you’re both on the same page, there are so many rewards!

  2. jenny626 says:

    ETW- I could not agree more. Too many people go in to a marriage with the opinion that if it doesn’t work out they can always get a divorce. Which is crap! No marriage is perfect. It is IS work…but it is also the best of everything.

Leave a Reply

