Top 10 Reasons Why Watermelon is My New BFF…

1- For some weird reason it seems to help with the unending nausea that I am currently experiencing about a bajillion times a day.

2- I actually find the smell quite delightful. Unlike just about every other single food on the planet. With the exception of grilled cheese.

3- Unlike other BFF’s I could name, Watermelon won’t abandon me as a date in favor of an on again/off again boyfriend. What? It totally happened.

4- It is helping with my fruit quotient. Not that I really need any help because fruits and veggies are about all I can stomach,except for the aforementioned grilled cheese.

5- It is also fun for AFTER you are done being pregnant because I have heard that you can pour a bottle of likker in it and, get this , eat the fruit! I have never actually done so, well I am pretty sure I haven’t, but hey you could is all I’m saying. Watermelon is an equal opportunity fruit.

6- You can have it year round. Which in my case will come in pretty darn handy.

7- Fortunately, you can also have the flavor of watermelon anytime. Watermelon Jolly Rancher, anyone? That makes driving and eating watermelon not such a hazard.

8- I’m pretty sure it is low cal. Are you seeing all these benefits?

9- Watermelon now comes in seedless varieties. If you feel you are now of an age where it would be considered undignified to be seen spitting out your seeds. I do not have such a problem.

10- Show me someone who doesn’t love the melon! It is un-american, I say. Give me watermelon or give me death. Okay, that may be pushing it a bit. I just heart it so.

Thank you, thank you very much. Try the veal, I’ll be here all week.

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Reasons Why Watermelon is My New BFF…

  1. My MIL could only stomach watermelon when she was pregnant with the Evil Twin. She was so sick, they prescribed thalidomide (later found to cause birth defects), but she took one pill, said it didn’t help and kept eating watermelon. My husband cannot stand ANY type of melon. LOL. I have called him unAmerican because of it, too!

  2. jenny626 says:

    ET- I’m telling ya, it is KILLING me. That and peppermint tea are the only things keeping me sane right now. I never had this with either of the boys…

Leave a Reply

