He’s HERE…….

And um, has been here for five weeks. Yes, I know.

I believe I shall blame it on the c-section. And the drugs. Dear lord, the drugs. The percocet were my favorite. Ditto the morphine drip…

The c-section went as planned, except for one teeny, tiny thing. I actually went into labor around 4am that morning. And my water broke shortly after 6am. Good times! So instead of having Bub sometime after 2pm he made his appearance at 9:20am! I was the first c-section of the day. I do LOVE to be first. I actually told the doctor that in my drugged out haze. Seriously. And maybe some of the nurses. And possibly the anesthesiologist. WHAT? I just told you I love to be first.

And Bub turned out to only be a bit over 9 pounds. Crazy. He was 20 inches long and had a ton of brown hair. Which I already knew he would, because HELLO! HEARTBURN! People may say it is an old wives’ tale but I am here to tell you it is absolutely true. All three boys had hair. Nub had so much hair when he was born it looked like he came out wearin’ a toupee. No lie. I may not of given my mama girl grandbabies, but at least I gave her grandbabies with hair to brush!

Now, y’all don’t hate me, but Bub is the best bebe ever. He is a good sleeper and he eats like a champ. He already smiles and coos. He’s a heartbreaker that one. Nub and Dub are fascinated with him. Nub especially. He sits and talks to him every day. And Bub listens! Nub was one of the first people who Bub smiled at. Such a good baby. I am blessed. And sad that he is my last baby. Three is apparently my magic number. So if you don’t see me quite so much, well I’m learning how to be a mama to three boys.

And I’m busy smoochin’ on pink bellies…

2 thoughts on “He’s HERE…….

  1. swistle says:

    OMG!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    Also, I love percocet sooooooooo much I would totally buy it on the black market if my GPS knew where the black market was. But the morphine? NOTHING! I got NOTHING from it. I felt so CHEATED.

  2. jenny626 says:

    Thanks! And yeah, percocet were mama’s happy pills! I totally see how people become addicted to them. I don’t see how they would function…The morphine made everything all nice and hazy. And then I met my little friend Percocet and life was GROOVY! BTW? We have the same cat. Well, not the exact same cat. Mine is female and her name is Mischa Kat, after a drag queen I met in New Orleans. Girl, she is a D.I.V.A. She is also getting old. I understand your issues. I’ve been trying to catch up on my blog reading. And writing. Which would probably go better if I would get my butt off FACEBOOK. Gah.

Leave a Reply

