School Days…

I picked up the registration forms for Dub to attend preK this afternoon. He will be going to the same place as Nub. To say that Dub is thrilled is putting it mildly. Mama? Not so much.

He asks me EVERY. DAY. if it’s “next day” that he will be going to school. And every day I have to break his heart by telling him that it isn’t time yet. He is so cute. And so ready to go to big boy school…just like his bubba.

I can’t help but feel a little sorry for myself. I’ve been home with him for most of his life. He’s my little pal, my helper. We snuggle all the times. Well, maybe not quite so much now that he is a big boy, but still. Where does the time go? I’m pretty sure I just brought him home from the hospital last week. Next thing you know he will be leaving for college!

Gah. At least I still have Bub around to distract me. He won’t be leaving me to go to school any time soon. At least I don’t think he will…but you never know with kids.

2 thoughts on “School Days…

  1. I am the bad mom who looks *forward* to school days! It’s great!

  2. jenny626 says:

    Oh don’t get me wrong, I am excited that he will be in school…it’s just that he was my pal. You know what I am talking about.But, now I have Bub to keep me company. For a few years anyway!

Leave a Reply

