It’s Raining in Baltimore…

I miss you.

Some days more than others. Some days it’s almost like a physical ache. Some days it’s like a goddamned punch in the gut.

I don’t have any answers. And I think that may be the crappiest part. No one wants to talk about it. It hurts them too. I can understand that. I can barely talk about it without crying and it’s been seven years. Seven years. Seven years since some drunken asshole hit you while you were crossing the street and then drove off. I hope they caught the person who did it. I don’t know if they did…

It’s funny, but I can’t remember what made me think about you today.Just a little something in passing, I guess. I am going out next week, it’s my best friend’s birthday. You would have liked her. Correction, you would have LOVED her. It will be the first time I have gone out since I had Bub. I believe there will have to be the obligatory Bat and a Ball in your honor. She knows all about them too.

It’s the least I can do for the man who taught me everything I know…love you.

Leave a Reply

