The One With The Bucket List…

One of my very bestest friends has been going through a sort of mid-life crisis over the last few months. She is divorced and lonely and lookin’ for love in all the wrong places. And with the worst guys ever. Maybe I should get her to write a blog. The girl has got some stories. For realz. Anyhoo, she has recently decided to make a Bucket List. Granted, it only has one item on it right now…but who knows what she’s gonna come up with next? Just in case your curiosity is piqued I will letcha know that her first big To-Do is to take a cruise, with yours truly. Oh, and “swim with fishys”. Is she cute or what?!

In the spirit of the Great Bucket List Adventure I have decided to create my very own Bucket List. I figured why the hell not. I gots nothing better to do tonight. So here goes…

1- Paris. I am an absolutely unapologetic Francophile. I need to brush up on the french first though. And maybe lose forty or sixty pounds. I don’t wanna look like a total jackwagon. If I close my eyes really tight(and the chirrens are all asleep,’cause let’s face it ain’t quiet in a house filled with three boys and two crazy dogs unless they are either sleeping or gone!) I can picture myself strolling down some quaint Paris street with my one true love, holding hands and just being together.

2- Buy a beach house. Or a cabin in the mountains. I haven’t decided which yet. But I gots time.

3- Write a book.

4- Finish my anthropology degree. Of which I only have two years left. Totally do-able. Except for the whole three small children thing and the time factor. Because we all know how much time mama’s have to themselves in a day. Meh.

5- See my beloved USC TROJANS play in the Coliseum. Or, better yet, the NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP! Yeah, baby. Now we are talkin’.

6- Become a contestant on Jeopardy. Yep. You read that right. I am a fount of inconsequential knowledge.

Yeah, that’s all I have for right now. But hey, it’s a start!

Leave a Reply

