Heart and Soul…

Yesterday was a terrible day for Nub. And the rest of us. I was feeling pretty low and decided to pour my heart out on my blog. It took me an hour. AN HOUR. I cried. I erased some of it. Then put it back. And erased it yet again. Just when it was all perfectly dramatical I hit publish.

And it disappeared. At which point I cried some more. I don’t think I can recreate it. The moment has passed. And I’m not feeling it today, so I don’t think it would be the same. Sigh…

It did make me feel better though. I also realized just how much I miss writing on my blog. Yes, I know. I’ve said that eleventy bajillion times before. At least. Doesn’t make it any less true. Trying to find time to write hasn’t really been a priority. I’ve been busy with the boys and dealing with Nub’s Asperger’s the best way I can. I’m in Mama Mode hardcore. Which is all well and good. But I need to be in Me Mode too. Finding a way to carve out a little slice of time for myself needs to be something I do every day. Even if it’s only a few minutes.

I think it would make everyone happier in the long run.

Leave a Reply

