The Birthday Boy!

Image

Dear Nub,

Today you are ten years old. Ten. I can’t even believe it. I’ve been weepy for days. My little tiny baby who used to fit so sweetly in the crook of my left arm has turned into this Boy Child who barely fits on my lap. Although you will quite happily climb up there without too much prodding on my part. Thank goodness. You’re still loving and affectionate, even in public! It remains one of my most favorite things about you. That, and your capacity for kindness. My sweet boy.

Happy Birthday, Nub!

We love you. So very much. You’ve made our life so much more than I ever dreamt it could be. Simply by being you.

Mama, Daddy, Dub and Bub

Leave a Reply

