Spring Is So Not The Thing…

Our weather has been rather interesting this Winter. To say the least. I’ve been so excited that Spring is almost upon us(tomorrow!) and I’ve been planning my garden like a fiend. What plants I want, ways of dealing with common garden pests(Yes, I’m looking right at you tomato worms. You’re going down this year. Down, I say!), combinations of vegetables to plant together, etc. It’s basically what has kept me sane during all this cold ass weather and the resulting craziness of three boys stuck inside the house.

So with all that having been said, guess who saw a reputable meteorologist mention the possibility of the “S” word for next week? You have gotta be kidding me. It’s Spring(tomorrow!). Say it with me, Spring. That means flowers and yard work. Not snow and colder weather. That’s Winter. Which it most certainly is not. 

Mother Nature, you are drunk. Get it together, sistah.

Leave a Reply

